What are the ASEAN Business Awards?

The ASEAN Business Awards (ABA) recognize outstanding ASEAN enterprises, serve as a platform to spread information on the ASEAN Economic Community, and spotlight SMEs that have the potential of becoming global economic players in their respective industries.

ABA 2017 will be on September 6 at Okada Manila, Paranaque City in the Philippines. Deadline for nominations is June 15.

  • 12 Priority Integration Sector Awards

Outstanding performance in the 12 ASEAN priority integration sectors: Fisheries, Electronic, e-ASEAN / ICT, Textiles, Logistics, Wood-Based, Rubber, Agri-Food, Healthcare, Tourism, Automotive, Retail.

  • Special Awards

Inclusive Business: Outstanding business models that alleviate the poverty and inclusion problem.

Friend of ASEAN: A non-ASEAN enterprise growing its presence within ASEAN.

  • SME Excellence Awards

Growth, Corporate Social Responsibility, Employment, Innovation

  • Young Entrepreneur

  • Woman Entrepreneur